Playing Card Oracles

marinaoracles

marinaoracles

Does anyone here know/use the Playing Card Oracles method created by Ana Cortez? 

I’ve been studying it and using it since around 2007 and it’s definitely my main method for reading playing cards. 

I wonder if anyone else here is interested in it as well! What’s your experience with the PCO?

I’ve used the PCO a lot in the past. It’s a really well-thought out system and rewarding to read with. I do prefer the original PCO to the alchemy edition. 

Edited by Flaxen

marinaoracles
4 hours ago, HOLMES said:

I never heard of it til now

I googled it and saw the free oracle school

Very bodicous to offer something like that free.

Funny, even though I have been using the system for a at least decade (and I've known Ana for just as long), I never really joined the school thing lol. 

It's a very unique playing card system. Many people don't really get into it because it changes a bit our usual idea of suit/elements, but once you get used it's interesting to work with. It also brings Geomancy in the mix, which I love. The book about it is very good, remains one of my favourites on divination even today! 

1 hour ago, Flaxen said:

I’ve used the PCO a lot in the past. It’s a really well-thought out system and rewarding to read with. I do prefer the original PCO to the alchemy edition. 

Yes, I too prefer the original PCO and I'm quite happy Ana has been using it more again in her videos and Zoom meetings. That said, I do enjoy using the Alchemical editions sometimes, when it calls to me. But my tried-and-true deck is the original vintage PCO.

Edited by marinaoracles
removing link