Vanno317

Tarot Brain Fog

I took a tarot hiatus and I just started again because I was struggling with severe depression. The depression cut me off spiritually, I felt soulless person and I couldn't feel anything, not even God. I'm way better know, but not a 100%. I'm having some trouble doing readings for myself,  it just looks like gibberish, my mind just goes blink and I can't connect the dots. When, I do it for others everything goes smoothly. Has anyone experience this after taking a long break from tarot or I'm not fully spiritually connected as I once was and it might take a little more time to get there?

I'm not good at reading for myself either. Perhaps your Higher Power/God is letting you know that reading for others should be your calling rather than reading for yourself. Maybe it's a message to you that you need to get reading help from others who read cards. I've been reading for almost 21 years now but even so, I find that I'm much better at reading for others than for myself. Take heart. You're probably just growing in your Tarot use and it will work out well if you just relax and let the growth proceed in it's own way.

Posted (edited)
3 hours ago, Grizabella said:

I'm not good at reading for myself either. Perhaps your Higher Power/God is letting you know that reading for others should be your calling rather than reading for yourself. Maybe it's a message to you that you need to get reading help from others who read cards. I've been reading for almost 21 years now but even so, I find that I'm much better at reading for others than for myself. Take heart. You're probably just growing in your Tarot use and it will work out well if you just relax and let the growth proceed in it's own way.